Author Topic: Just getting into it.  (Read 22979 times)

Stallion12

• Sergeant
Just getting into it.
« on: 27 July 2016, 21:24:27 »
A few questions.

What books have additional rules and scenarios?  I have the main book and companion.

The prebuilt scout has a lot more money than the others, is he a higher level?

Maelwys

• Major
Re: Just getting into it.
« Reply #1 on: 27 July 2016, 22:06:20 »
There aren't really alot of scenarios. The Halloween product "Welcome to Necromo" is a RPG scenario, though its not exactly traditional.

The Scout has more money because he has the Trait "Wealth (2)" which gives him extra starting money. The Renegade Warrior and Battlefield Tech have the same thing.

Stallion12

• Sergeant
« Reply #2 on: 27 July 2016, 22:27:12 »
Thank you. I saw era digest have more rules, any others?

So the scout is balanced amount the others? I'm just learning so I want to make sure he's not a higher level.

Liam's Ghost

• Lieutenant Colonel
  • Miss Chitty finds your honor rules quaint.
« Reply #3 on: 27 July 2016, 22:41:51 »
All example characters are built using the same number of points. In the case of the Scout, he's got a lot of negative traits and fairly modest attributes, which gives him more wiggle room for traits like wealth and equipped.

Something worth noting, his wealth score isn't actually that high (it's at rank two). So its relatively easy to start with a hefty sum of money. The thing that really eats points is the equipped trait. You frequently need a lot of that for the coolest toys.
Good news is the lab boys say the symptoms of asbestos poisoning show an immediate latency of 44.6 years. So if you're thirty or over you're laughing. Worst case scenario you miss out on a few rounds of canasta, plus you've forwarded the cause of science by three centuries. I punch those numbers into my calculator, it makes a happy face.

(indirect accessory to the) Slayer of Monitors!

Maelwys

• Major
« Reply #4 on: 27 July 2016, 23:23:40 »