Author Topic: Classic Battletech Fourth Edition  (Read 1160 times)

CuriousFox

• Recruit
Classic Battletech Fourth Edition
« on: 18 May 2017, 16:02:03 »
Hello guys!

I am new to all this and recently came across a factory sealed FASA Battletech Fourth Edition 1604 and I am not really sure what it is worth if anything. It was my dads and he passed away sometime ago and I was looking through some of his old boxes in the attic. Pretty cool find just don't know much about it!

:D :D :D :D :D

Thanks for any help!

Xotl

• Dominus Erratorum
  • BattleTech Developer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Classic Battletech Fourth Edition
« Reply #1 on: 18 May 2017, 17:14:24 »
For the most part, no.  The box sets were made in vast numbers.  The ones that are worth the most are the 1st edition (labelled "Battledroids") and the 3rd edition (because it has a bunch of plastic, no-longer produced mechs).  You might get lucky and find a collector who would pay a premium because it's still sealed, but that's a crap-shoot.

Myself, I'd break it open and start playing.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

SteelRaven

• Lieutenant Colonel
  • Fight for something or Die for nothing
    • The Steel-Raven at DeviantArt
« Reply #2 on: 18 May 2017, 17:22:39 »
It does have some great art in the books, the punch out cardstock mechs look sharp as well.
Battletech Art and Commissions
http://steel-raven.deviantart.com

YingJanshi

• Major
  • Switch Friend Code: SW-4326-4622-8514
« Reply #3 on: 18 May 2017, 17:38:03 »
It does have some great art in the books, the punch out cardstock mechs look sharp as well.

I'll second that. Always thought the art for the counters in that edition were the best any of those 'Mech have.

Initiate of the Order of Valhalla

(HBS: Backer #4,960)
(Clan Invasion: Backer #314)
(Mercenaries: Backer #6,017)

worktroll

• Ombudsman