Author Topic: (Answered) Standing in water with no armor  (Read 770 times)

Son of Kerenski

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 314
  • Everything is AWESOME.
(Answered) Standing in water with no armor
« on: 13 December 2016, 01:30:38 »
Is there something covering this somewhere? As in is the unit destroyed? Does it take crit roll? Etc

Or is it not even a thing?
« Last Edit: 13 March 2017, 10:25:16 by nckestrel »

Son of Kerenski

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 314
  • Everything is AWESOME.
Re: Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #1 on: 18 December 2016, 19:21:10 »
So have I stumped the AS brain trust with this question or is it being reasearched/evaluated?

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7076
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: (Research) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #2 on: 18 December 2016, 20:14:22 »
Option C.  I asked for others to verify what I thought was the answer, but now it's just waiting for me to get back to it.
Master Unit List website - where to find units, what factions use them, what's their BV?
http://www.masterunitlist.info
3025-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.
http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Son of Kerenski

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 314
  • Everything is AWESOME.
Re: (Research) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #3 on: 19 December 2016, 04:59:52 »
What did you think was the answer? The way we played it the one time it came up was to take a crit roll every turn you are standing in the water.

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7076
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: (Research) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #4 on: 19 December 2016, 11:01:46 »
The official forum has rules, it's not the place for my speculation.  The official answer will come when it's ready. 
Master Unit List website - where to find units, what factions use them, what's their BV?
http://www.masterunitlist.info
3025-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.
http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Son of Kerenski

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 314
  • Everything is AWESOME.
Re: (Research) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #5 on: 14 January 2017, 19:06:52 »
Is the answer ready yet?

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7076
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: (Research) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #6 on: 14 January 2017, 20:37:44 »
Nope.
Master Unit List website - where to find units, what factions use them, what's their BV?
http://www.masterunitlist.info
3025-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.
http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7076
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: (Research) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #7 on: 13 March 2017, 10:25:01 »
AS p39, Underwater Damage.
Any damage you take while underwater generates a Critical Hit roll.
If you have lose all armor and submerge, you are destroyed. (If a unit begins the game with 0 armor, it must take at least one hit before it's considered to have lost all its armor and be destroyed by being underwater).
Master Unit List website - where to find units, what factions use them, what's their BV?
http://www.masterunitlist.info
3025-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.
http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

Son of Kerenski

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 314
  • Everything is AWESOME.
Re: (Answered) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #8 on: 15 March 2017, 03:09:23 »
So based on that, would you take a critical hit chance on a hit that does not breach your armor while using water as partial cover?

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7076
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: (Answered) Standing in water with no armor
« Reply #9 on: 04 May 2017, 21:44:16 »
No, you must be submerged (all the way under water) not just in water.
Master Unit List website - where to find units, what factions use them, what's their BV?
http://www.masterunitlist.info
3025-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.
http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0