Author Topic: (Answered) How can a mech attack Infantry/BA doing AM attacks?  (Read 167 times)

Baldur Mekorig

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Join the Brotherhood, our mechs are cuter!
    • My Facebook
I am fairly new to the AS ruleset, and we had a situation on my local table: A squad of BA made an AM attack against a mech. Now, if i am not mistaken, they share the same space (we were using Hex Map rules). How the Mech can attack the attacking BA (or infantry if it is the case). Making a physical attack? Can they use their Short Range attack? Can another mech attack the BA/Infantry?
« Last Edit: 11 December 2017, 23:14:42 by nckestrel »
Ad perpetuam gloriam lucis
furor ira tenax
contra iniuriam et ruinam
rabies ira tenax

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7076
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: How can a mech attack Infantry/BA doing AM attacks?
« Reply #1 on: 11 December 2017, 23:14:29 »
Stacking (of non-transported units) is not legal in Alpha Strike, even if using hex maps.  p43 states the damage of an anti-'mech attack.  It would be the short range damage value.
Yes, there is no restriction on other units attacking a battle armor that made an anti-'mech attack.  There's no actual swarming in Alpha Strike.  Anti-'Mech is just a special physical attack.
Master Unit List website - where to find units, what factions use them, what's their BV?
http://www.masterunitlist.info
3025-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.
http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register