Author Topic: Looking for Feedback on my Sculpts!  (Read 6037 times)

Stinger

• Freelance Artist
  • Lieutenant
  • Artist, Writer, 3D Modeler Extraordinaire
Looking for Feedback on my Sculpts!
« on: 25 January 2017, 20:27:10 »
Hello forumites!

As many of you may know, I work as a sculptor for IWM, and I now have 12 sculpts available from the IWM store, on top of two more that will be coming in the next two quarters.  With that, I think that enough people have seen and/or bought minis that I have sculpted, and I am hoping for some feedback!

I want to know what people like and don't like about the minis I have sculpted.  Part counts, details, paintability, anything.  I want to make sure my future minis are the best they possibly can be, and knowing what you all like is the way to ensure that.

With that, these are the minis I have sculpted:

-Hound
-Thor II (and Variants)
-Roadrunner
-Arion
-Centurion Resculpt (and Variants)
-Gravedigger
-Arctic Wolf II
-Wusun Microfighter
-Ostrogoth Microfighter
-Pendragon (and Variants)
-Centurion Omni (and Variants)
-Chimera Resculpt (and Variants)

And here is a group shot of them all!

Let me know what you think!

HMS_Swiftsure

• Master Sergeant
Re: Looking for Feedback on my Sculpts!
« Reply #1 on: 25 January 2017, 21:06:32 »
It's a bit embarrassing to say that I don't think I've had the opportunity to build one of your models.  With that being said, you've got some big wins under your belt(in my book).

I'll start off by saying that the 'Mechs you were tasked with are not particularly handsome, so you're already fighting from the ground.

The microfighters are spot on.

The new Chimera is probably your best work.  It looks like you put a lot of time and effort into getting the proportions of that one right.  A tremendous improvement over the previous sculpt, and the option for a variant is always a +1 in my book.