Author Topic: 1st try  (Read 1502 times)

EdgeCrusher

• Private
1st try
« on: 25 January 2012, 17:14:49 »
Moo!

this is my 1st attempt at painting a miniature. 

I bought a battleforce pack not knowing it was a smaller scale than normal BT stuff :(

any thoughts?

« Last Edit: 25 January 2012, 18:02:23 by EdgeCrusher »

Downslide

• Master Sergeant
  • Cry Havoc
Re: 1st try
« Reply #1 on: 25 January 2012, 20:39:37 »
Sure, buy the regular size minis, they're a little easier to paint! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ;D [wildandcrazy] ??? ::) :-[ :-X

Seriously though, if this is in your first go at it, more power to ya!
I'm far from an expert, and way rusty, so take my recomendations with a grain of salt.

I would get a finer tipped brush for your cockpit windows, so that you can get right up to the edges of the framing.

I personally stay away from "black" blacks as a base color, as I feel it is one of the hardest colors to use and not hide a lot of the details of the mini.

But, your cover is consistent with the reds, and I like the overall scheme.
Everyman thinks meanly of himself for not having been a soldier. - Samuel Johnson

Yes, combat really is a hurtful, deadly thing. 

gaussgirl

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Corporal
  • Battletech Pandemonium
« Reply #2 on: 25 January 2012, 22:38:47 »
Nice job especially since its on one of the "little guys". I recommend thinning your paints out more though.  It takes me about three to four coats to achieve the right color but the over all effect is smoother and more even.  Keep up the good work  O0
Heavy Gauss rifles are sexy! ;)

TheMaster1955

• Captain
« Reply #3 on: 26 January 2012, 09:21:10 »
well done O0
Life: Some assembly required!

whitetyger009

• Corporal
« Reply #4 on: 26 January 2012, 13:02:17 »