Author Topic: Can a hit to a missing arm transfer to CT if the proper side torso is gone?  (Read 337 times)

BiggRigg42

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 59
Let's say that a 'mech is missing both a right arm and a right torso; moreover, suppose that an attack roll indicates a right arm hit on this 'mech. In this case, will damage transfer from the missing right arm to the missing right torso, and then will the damage transfer from the missing right torso to the center torso?

Frabby

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2735
Yes.
Author of the BattleCorps stories Feather vs. Mountain, Rise and Shine, Proprietary, Trial of Faith & scenario Twins
Sarna.net BattleTechWiki Admin

BiggRigg42

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 59
Thank you. This makes sense, as once an attack hits, it does damage.

Frabby

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2735
::)
Weelll... there's the rules for partial cover. And the "no arms" quirk which works totally different from having no arms because they were shot off (it's a design quirk, not a combat damage result). And the optional "glancing hits" rule, or however that is named.
But other than that, I agree with you.
Author of the BattleCorps stories Feather vs. Mountain, Rise and Shine, Proprietary, Trial of Faith & scenario Twins
Sarna.net BattleTechWiki Admin

Iceweb

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 176
::)
Weelll... there's the rules for partial cover. 
But other than that, I agree with you.

Also Protomechs have the you missed result on their hit chart, to be more of a completionist. 

 

Register