Author Topic: Inner Sphere Mechs looking like clanners  (Read 1982 times)

Durnaxe

• Recruit
Inner Sphere Mechs looking like clanners
« on: 24 March 2017, 23:33:23 »
So I've been playing a battletech campaign for two years now and I've gotten a little more hardcore into the game (I fell in love with LAMs, super heavies, and quadvees) thanks to MWO and the new battletech game for PC coming soon.
Well MWO has a King Crab piloted by Ivo Greenburg coming up soon and that's when I learned about the merc unit, Greenburg's Godzillas.

After yelling at my game master for not letting me know about such a merc group existed, of which he didn't even know about, I decided to make the whole regiment. Because I am a giant nerd for anything Godzilla.

ANYWAY, I liked the idea of modifying inner sphere mechs to make them look like clan mechs but with my relative "noobish"ness I was wondering about any ideas of Inner Sphere mechs that could either be made to look like clan mechs or could be mistaken for clan mechs. I've got a couple lined up, catapult that looks like a madcat, thunderbolt possibly be made to look like a Thor, bushwacker looking like a dragonfly, and of course the Rakshasa. I'd like to do a company of mechs like this so any help would be appreciated.
"We cannot join. We cannot rest. Our lives, our souls, endure. We have been Returned".

Archangel

• Major
Re: Inner Sphere Mechs looking like clanners
« Reply #1 on: 25 March 2017, 03:10:27 »
Are you thinking about including front-line 'Mechs or second-line 'Mechs as well?  You have several second-line 'Mechs that are merely Star League era 'Mechs upgraded with Clan-tech, such as the Orion IIC or the Highlander IIC.
Detect evil first, smite second and ask questions later.

Mattlov

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • Fnord.
« Reply #2 on: 25 March 2017, 07:55:51 »
The Inner Sphere tried to make a Mad Cat, it's called the Rakshasa.