Author Topic: Help Customizing Stormcrow  (Read 2845 times)

JerseyMekWorks

• Recruit
Help Customizing Stormcrow
« on: 09 April 2017, 19:48:44 »
In the current Clan Invasion campaign I'm playing, I've found a custom Stormcrow (Ryoken) configuration that I absolutely love. I run two versions of it, depending on the terrain.

Here's the open terrain version (no jump jets):
Ryoken (Stormcrow)  Brawler 55t, 6/9/0, XLFE, ES; 9.5T/98% FF Armor; 10 DHS; 2 ERML, 3 MPL, 1 LB20
The LB-20X is in the right arm (I'm right handed), 3 Med Pulse are in the left arm and the ML are in the head and RT.

If the map is congested, I run the jump jet version:
Ryoken (Stormcrow)  Mobile 55t, 6/9/6, XLFE, ES; 9.5T/98% FF Armor; 10 DHS; 1 ERML, 1 SSRM6, 1 LB20
The autocannon stays in the right arm, the Streak is in the left torso and the ML is in the head.

I'm relatively new to miniatures, so hard core kit bashing is likely not an option, I'd like to use existing Omni / Scrapyard parts from IWM as much as possible. I won't be able to make my own parts and will only really be able to assemble parts that are meant to go together - pinning and Loctite, not breaking down and rebuilding tiny bits.

So, how would I go about building either the Brawler or Mobile configurations of the Stormcrow? Which Stormcrow should I use as a base, 20-320? Should I use Scrapyard Omni parts or another model's arms? The model doesn't have to be perfect, just pretty close... so a big gun in the right arm and some smaller guns in the left or SRM 6 in the torso.

Appreciate your help and insights!

Luciora

• Major
Re: Help Customizing Stormcrow
« Reply #1 on: 10 April 2017, 02:29:15 »