Author Topic: A Call to War: 15th Lyran Guards RCT: The Death or Glory Boys (updated w/pict)  (Read 5516 times)

HeavyGun

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Warrant Officer
  • Dante's Infernals
Well this Last Saturday our little group here in Spokane Valley, Wa. played part 2 of our campaign and it was my turn to Opfor. My scenario I came up with and a video of the game can be found here

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=48599.0.

Well I painted up 20 Steiner mechs and 4 SLDF "Royal" mechs for that match, I started painting on the night of 9/13/15 and finished the steiners late on the 18th and literally finished painting the SLDF "Royals" at 12:45pm on the 19th, gave them a couple of clear coats and let dry till 1:30 pm, packed everything up and went to my gameshop to play at 2pm.

So I thought I would use them as "A Call to War" group, well at least three of the lances, all 5 lances would have exceeded the max of 400 :( My goal as a CDA was to show how nice they can look to the many people who stop by to see what is going on and what you could achieve if you bought the box sets and mech packs. So all these mechs are taken from either of those sets. Plus I used the MUL site to build my force with period correct and faction correct mechs. I picked the 15th Lyran Guards because of their bright colors and ease of painting them white and blue. Also I picked a time line of 3020 so no mech would have been produced after 3020 making it a little easier on new people learning the game. So hopefully we can entice more players to join our ranks soon :) 

Here is the force

Assault Lance:
Atlas AS7-D           Skill: 3  PV: 62 
Banshee BNC-3E    Skill: 3  PV:46
Awesome AWS-8Q  Skill: 3  PV:47
Zeus ZEU-6S          Skill: 3  PV:42
PV Total:197

Fire Lance:
Catapult CPLT-C1       Skill:3  PV:40
Grasshopper GHR-5H  Skill:4  PV:39
Dervish DV-6M           Skill:4  PV:30
Trebuchet TBT-5N      Skill:4  PV:27
PV Total:136

Recon Lance
Clint CLNT-2-3T        Skill:4  PV:19