BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => BattleTech RPG Systems => Topic started by: Liam's Ghost on 18 February 2018, 20:49:06

Title: (Answered) (Errata) Personal armor in power armor or an exoskeleton
Post by: Liam's Ghost on 18 February 2018, 20:49:06
As it says above. Both Monbvol and I have been scouring A Time of War and are unable to find any prohibition against it.

So can a guy in power armor (or more to my original intent, an unsealed exoskeleton) also be wearing a set of personal armor?

And if so, does it count under the stacking armor rule as wearing two layers of armor?
Title: Re: Can you wear personal armor in power armor or an exoskeleton?
Post by: Paul on 22 February 2018, 18:28:32
It is not possible to wear personal armor in an exoskeleton or power armor.
That's not in ATOW, but should be.