Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) (Errata) Gyroscopic Harness  (Read 2585 times)


  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
(Answered) (Errata) Gyroscopic Harness
« on: 21 October 2014, 21:07:40 »
Is the Gyroscopic Harness weapon accessory missing some important notes?

As written, you're paying 1,000 CBills for nothing but +1 Recoil Compensation and the privilege of becoming Encumbered.

There's a brief mention in the Machine Guns section about using them with Autocannons, but that's about it.

I'm guessing that the missing information is probably the paragraph or two from the old Lostech book that reduces the crew requirements for Support Weapons that are labelled as "semi-portable".
« Last Edit: 31 March 2017, 13:56:41 by Xotl »


  • dies a lot at the Solaris Melee Challenge!
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 15077
Re: Gyroscopic Harness
« Reply #1 on: 30 March 2017, 19:47:01 »
Yes, it should have that in its notes.
The solution is just ignore Paul.