Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) (Errata) How do you become conscious again?  (Read 7956 times)

MerricB

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
(Answered) (Errata) How do you become conscious again?
« on: 26 January 2011, 14:25:27 »
Hmm. Reading through A Time of War, I got to the bit about Consciousness Checks (page 184). So, basically every time you get hit you need to make a check or fall unconscious. Simple enough.

Then I went looking through the rules to see if there was anything about how you woke up again... couldn't find anything.

Can anyone give me a page reference and description of how you wake up after failing a Consciousness Check?

Cheers,
Merric
« Last Edit: 13 January 2018, 15:23:39 by Xotl »

HABeas2

  • Grand Vizier
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5791
Re: How do you become conscious again?
« Reply #1 on: 27 January 2011, 09:33:15 »
Hello,

Interestingly enough, nobody seems to have noticed this until now. A consciousness check can be made in the End Phase of a combat turn to see if any characters knocked out in a previous turn can wake up. This is mentioned directly in the Tactical Combat Addendum rules (on p. 218), but apparently are not mentioned overtly in the basic combat rules.

The effort to regain consciousness is simply a standard Consciousness Check, using all existing Consciousness modifiers.

Thank you,

- Herbert Beas
  BattleTech
  Catalyst Game Labs

MerricB

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How do you become conscious again?
« Reply #2 on: 27 January 2011, 18:44:43 »
Thank you very much!

Cheers,
Merric

HABeas2

  • Grand Vizier
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5791
Re: How do you become conscious again?
« Reply #3 on: 28 January 2011, 12:18:38 »
Hello,

You are welcome.

Thank you,

- Herbert Beas
  BattleTech
  Catalyst Game Labs

 

Register