Register Register

Author Topic: Alpha Strike C3 question  (Read 657 times)

benjakus

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Alpha Strike C3 question
« on: 05 May 2022, 18:19:50 »
Hi all.

Is it possible to have the C3 master and its C3 slaves in separate lances? Say I have a Naginata in a Command lance, 2 Komodos in a Striker lance and 1 LRM Carrier in a Fire lance, is this legal? Or must the C3 slaves be in the same lance as the Master?

TIA!

- Sorry wrong board. Mods please delete.
« Last Edit: 05 May 2022, 20:05:01 by benjakus »

Crackerb0x

  • CamoSpecs
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 209
Re: Alpha Strike C3 question
« Reply #1 on: 06 May 2022, 06:45:23 »
There is no requirement that mated C3 units be part of the same formation.

FinnMechWarrior189

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Alpha Strike C3 question
« Reply #2 on: 23 May 2022, 02:40:31 »
Hi all.

Is it possible to have the C3 master and its C3 slaves in separate lances? Say I have a Naginata in a Command lance, 2 Komodos in a Striker lance and 1 LRM Carrier in a Fire lance, is this legal? Or must the C3 slaves be in the same lance as the Master?

TIA!

- Sorry wrong board. Mods please delete.

I think I have a memory of that being possible, according to the pictures in first Alpha Strike rules book. 
”Sauna Warrior Mercenaries, CHARGE!”
-nameless Captain of forgotten Mercenary group during Ronin Wars