Register Register

Author Topic: FLAK when using 2D6 per point  (Read 207 times)

Highlander_Incoming

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
FLAK when using 2D6 per point
« on: 20 November 2021, 23:27:24 »
So, my group plays using 2D6 per a point on the stat.  So if you are Short 3, you roll 3 pairs of D6 to see how many hits you get.  How would flak in this case if you were to target a VTOL or Aerospace unit?

So lets say you have FLAK 5/5/5...you target a Aerospace unit..we'll say for chuckles that this is Long bracket with 6...so you make your roll.  You score 2 hits, but miss with 4, but 3 of them are within 2 points off from the target mod. Would you say, since FLAK has a 5 for the Long Bracket you can sore 2 more points of damage?

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9956
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Re: FLAK when using 2D6 per point
« Reply #1 on: 21 November 2021, 00:33:10 »
This is covered in the errata document https://bg.battletech.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Alpha-Strike-Commanders-Edition-2021-10-11-v4.1.pdf
You have to designate which dice are FLK before you roll them.
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]

Highlander_Incoming

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: FLAK when using 2D6 per point
« Reply #2 on: 21 November 2021, 14:11:02 »
Oh, I did not know there was an errata.  Thank you!