Register Register

Author Topic: Is C3I / NOVA Network Reconfiguration Possible  (Read 390 times)

Geg

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 162
    • Jade Corsair
Is C3I / NOVA Network Reconfiguration Possible
« on: 09 November 2020, 14:47:00 »
Alpha Strike CE defines NOVA as a C3I using only 3x nodes.

The question is  let's say I have 3x Units in a NOVA network and 1x unit on its own with the NOVA Ability, and one is destroyed.   

At the end of a phase can I bring the non-networked unit into the network?  Or are the networks static until the end of the fight?

Insaniac99

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 551
Re: Is C3I / NOVA Network Reconfiguration Possible
« Reply #1 on: 09 November 2020, 16:10:09 »
I don't believe you can reconfigure a c3 network during combat.

GoldBishop

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 647
Re: Is C3I / NOVA Network Reconfiguration Possible
« Reply #2 on: 10 November 2020, 00:23:41 »
for Nova CEWS to other Nova CEWS?  Yes, it was written into their original rules (Wars of Reaving or the Supplemental, I forget which).
For C3I?  No.  Those networked units are "locked in" until the game/match ends.

Should have been in the errata a few years ago; been a while since I had to look it up (it's not often we play Homeworlds in my neck of the woods)
"Watch the man-made-lightning fly!"  -RaiderRed