Register Register

Author Topic: MHQ question  (Read 1959 times)

Dropkick

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 614
MHQ question
« on: 01 September 2013, 15:53:57 »
I don't have the current rules for AS but I was wondering if there was a cost adjustment to the unit if it had the MHQ# ability?   For that matter is the cost adjustment for C3's figured in to the unit as well?

glitterboy2098

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10963
    • The Temple Grounds - My Roleplaying and History website
Re: MHQ question
« Reply #1 on: 01 September 2013, 17:37:22 »
C3 is still added ontop if the connection is used. though there is now a cap, so that taking a lot of C3 units doesn't exponentially keep growing in cost..
i beleive the MHQ ability is an automatic for certain types of gear, and should thus be represented in the BV already.

(not a dev, but i did stay at a holiday inn expre... i mean, i do have the Alpha Strike PDF.)

Adgar76

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 207
Re: MHQ question
« Reply #2 on: 02 September 2013, 05:57:13 »
Someone may correct me on this, but i think not all items that give the MHQ ability have a BV cost. I'm thinking of C3 slaves and C3i computers, which have a BV (and thus PV) cost of 0 if they aren't linked to a network, and yet grant MHQ1 and MHQ2 respectively.