BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

BattleTech Game Systems => Alpha Strike => Topic started by: javierpra@gmail.com on 14 August 2022, 00:55:24

Title: Multiple Mechs Grabbing Same External Cargo
Post by: javierpra@gmail.com on 14 August 2022, 00:55:24
We came across an interesting situation that does not seem to be covered in the rule book.  I also searched on the forum but did not find an answer.

Playing capture the flag it states the flag is treated as external cargo.  To pick up external cargo mechs must be adjacent to it at the end of movement and must not conduct combat.  What if two mechs from opposing forces get adjacent to the "flag" at the same time?  What if there are more than two mechs attempting to pick it up on the same round?
Title: Re: Multiple Mechs Grabbing Same External Cargo
Post by: Richard S. on 14 August 2022, 01:33:23
I'd just say it stays on the field until one of the contesting mechs is no longer able to pick it up (leaves, gets destroyed, etc).
Title: Re: Multiple Mechs Grabbing Same External Cargo
Post by: pokefan548 on 14 August 2022, 08:58:06
We came across an interesting situation that does not seem to be covered in the rule book.  I also searched on the forum but did not find an answer.

Playing capture the flag it states the flag is treated as external cargo.  To pick up external cargo mechs must be adjacent to it at the end of movement and must not conduct combat.  What if two mechs from opposing forces get adjacent to the "flag" at the same time?  What if there are more than two mechs attempting to pick it up on the same round?
You could base it off of initiative, or have both 'Mechs make a Piloting Skill Roll and give the flag to the one with the higher MoS.