Register Register

Author Topic: Special Ammo: Inferno then Heat-Seeker  (Read 505 times)

Captain Punka

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 137
Special Ammo: Inferno then Heat-Seeker
« on: 18 November 2021, 17:45:01 »
On p. 45 of Alpha Commander for "Damage Resolution" it says damage is applied immediately but damage effects (e.g. critical hits, etc.) are applied in the End Phase.

So, if I have Mech-A that applies HT damage via Inferno SRM missiles, I think that Mech-B subsequently attacking with Heat-Seeking ammo would gain the benefit that same turn.  Is this interpretation correct?

Thanks!

FenderSaxbey

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 295
Re: Special Ammo: Inferno then Heat-Seeker
« Reply #1 on: 18 November 2021, 19:52:44 »
As I understand it, HT is not "damage" and works according to the rules for heat in the end phase.

Captain Punka

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 137
Re: Special Ammo: Inferno then Heat-Seeker
« Reply #2 on: 19 November 2021, 01:28:44 »
Hi FenderSaxbey!

Thanks so much for the response!

The reason I was thinking it would be applied in the damage resolution phase as "damage" is because how the rules describe it for Inferno alternate ammo:

"A unit firing Inferno missiles converts its SRM damage value to HT damage..."