Register Register

Author Topic: Water Hull Breach  (Read 526 times)

wildkadabra

• Corporal
Water Hull Breach
« on: 28 March 2021, 00:39:07 »
Hi, I'm new to Alpha Strike, I had a question regarding hull breaches. If your mech is in level 1 water (partially submerged and getting partial cover), do hull breaches apply, or does your mech need to be fully submerged in water of depth 2 or more for it to happen?

Inspector2311

• Private
Re: Water Hull Breach
« Reply #1 on: 06 April 2021, 22:46:31 »
I would also like to know this.  The book makes it clear that "fully submerged" and "partially submerged" are two very different things, but then goes on to use the term "submerged" ambiguously, particularly in the sections where it describes the criticals related to being in water...

nckestrel

• Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • All your tulips belong to us.
« Reply #2 on: 07 April 2021, 06:41:03 »
If it just says submerged, then it means partially or fully submerged.
Partially submerged units do check for hull breach.
https://bg.battletech.com/forums/alpha-strike/answered-partially-submerged-units-critical-hits/msg1554731/#msg1554731
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]

Inspector2311

• Private
« Reply #3 on: 13 April 2021, 12:02:05 »
Thank you!  I had tried searching, but for whatever reason did not find that.

Kell

• Corporal
« Reply #4 on: 04 May 2021, 16:26:36 »
Why would anyone go into water then? Risk is too high

Minnow

• Agent #618 of the Line
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Sergeant
    • Wolf's Dragoons
« Reply #5 on: 04 May 2021, 16:30:12 »