Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) 0* damage?  (Read 1638 times)

Yakmannz

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
(Answered) 0* damage?
« on: 25 August 2015, 10:50:59 »
First of all, id like to apologise if I've missed this question being asked. I did have a search but couldn't find my answer.

Where in the rules and what page do I find what 0* means in the damage? I must somehow keep missing it.
I'm a big fan of battle armour and would love to start fielding them but I'm struggling to find the elusive 0* rules.

Any help would greatly help the Clans.
« Last Edit: 25 August 2015, 11:09:37 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10571
Re: 0* damage?
« Reply #1 on: 25 August 2015, 11:05:12 »
It was errata to the first printing of the rulebook, and is in the Alpha Strike Companion.  It's the Minimal Damage rule.

You can download Alpha Strike errata http://bg.battletech.com/forums/errata/alpha-strike-27-aug-2014-(v2-0)/.
It's p18 of the Alpha Strike Companion.
It's p38 of the 2nd printing/updated PDF of the Alpha Strike Companion.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

Yakmannz

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 0* damage?
« Reply #2 on: 25 August 2015, 11:10:38 »
 ::)
Classic me. Well ive purchased both in pdf format now, super excited to play :)
Thanks so much for the help with what I assume is a noob question, really appreciate it.

Yakman.

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10571
Re: (Answered) 0* damage?
« Reply #3 on: 25 August 2015, 11:13:50 »
No problem, happy to help.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

 

Register