Hey all, need some help on a couple of questions about Demoralizer. Since I was "the" BattleTech guy at my FLGS for the longest time I get asked to make judgement calls on rule's clarifications (even when the guys I'm planning with probably know AS better than I do)
1. Unit A has Demoralizer. Unit B passes within 6" of A, takes the Demoralizer check, but ends their movement behind a level 2 hill that blocks LOS to Unit A. However, that ending location is within 6" of Unit A. On the next movement phase, does Unit B have to role the Demoralizer check for being within 6", even though LOS is blocked?
***I ruled it does not, since paragraph 3 of the rule states "If a demoralized unit begins any phase more than 24" from, or without line of sight to the Demoralizer, the unit is no longer demoralized"***
- 1.1 In the above scenario, on the next movement phase, if Unit B moves first when would it trigger a new Demoralizer check?
2. Unit A has Demoralizer and moves within 6" of Units B and C and has both in LOS. B and C must immediately roll for the Demoralizer check, yes?
***I ruled yes. The player controlling Unit B and C was saying that THEY didn't come within 6" of Unit A and was reading the sentence "Every enemy unit that comes within 6" of a unit using this SPA must roll 2D6." as Unit B and C needed to be the mechs moving into the 6" range for Demoralizer to trigger***
Gracias.
Modify message