Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Advanced/Armed Buildings and Initiative?  (Read 704 times)

Inspector2311

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 106
(Answered) Advanced/Armed Buildings and Initiative?
« on: 09 January 2022, 16:56:50 »
Alpha Strike Commander's Edition p. 137-139 details advanced buildings.  Additionally, p.74 notes that "Advanced buildings will have their own unit card and, if armed, can make attacks as a normal unit."

Does this mean that armed, advanced buildings show up in the initiative order like other units?  (If so, do they have any special differences when using formation initiative? (p.33) )  So, can the player simply declare that they've "moved" their immobile building, and kick it back to the other player to move their next unit/formation?

Or, since buildings can't move, do they stay out of the initiative process?
« Last Edit: 12 January 2022, 12:37:33 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10586
Re: (ASCE) Advanced/Armed Buildings and Initiative?
« Reply #1 on: 12 January 2022, 12:37:21 »
If it has a unit card, then yes it counts towards initiative and movement. There are no special rules listed for buildings and initiative, nor are immobile units excluded from initiative.
Probably something to add in the future, but currently there are no rules treating armed building units any differently from other units for initiative, movement or formations.


Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

Inspector2311

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 106
Re: (Answered) Advanced/Armed Buildings and Initiative?
« Reply #2 on: 12 January 2022, 22:02:36 »
Thank you!

 

Register