Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered UPDATED) ASCE: Lucky SPA more than once on the same roll  (Read 401 times)

Inspector2311

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 71
I feel like this must have been asked before, but I can't seem to find it anywhere...

ASCE: p.97 - it says if you fail the reroll, the second result stands.  But can you use a second point of "lucky" to reroll that roll?
« Last Edit: 28 November 2021, 18:52:12 by Xotl »

Scotty

  • Alpha Strike Guru by appointment to the FWLM
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 12138
Re: ASCE: Lucky SPA - Can it be used more than once on the same roll?
« Reply #1 on: 19 October 2021, 01:54:45 »
No.  A roll that has been rerolled with Lucky cannot be rerolled again.
Catalyst Demo Agent #679

Kansas City players, or people who are just passing through the area, come join us at the Geekery just off Shawnee Mission Parkway for BattleTech!  Current days are Tuesdays in the afternoon and evening.  I can't make every single week, but odds are pretty good that somebody will be there.

Inspector2311

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 71
Re: ASCE: Lucky SPA - Can it be used more than once on the same roll?
« Reply #2 on: 19 October 2021, 02:17:37 »
Thanks.

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9843
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]

Inspector2311

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 71
Thanks; I appreciate the update.

Inspector2311

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 71
Also, I agree with Captain Punka that it would be a good thing to clarify this in an errata.

 

Register