Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) DFA Damage Under New Charge Rules  (Read 488 times)


  • CamoSpecs
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 214
(Answered) DFA Damage Under New Charge Rules
« on: 03 June 2022, 07:59:42 »
on p.46 AS:CE, Death from Above damage is ruled to be the units' charge damage +1.

The errata on charge attacks now being, "The charging unit’s damage is equal to its Size plus half its Target Movement Modifier (rounded down).", is the calculated DFA damage based on the TMM listed on the card or is it the TMM modified for jumping?

Since I don't feel like I'm asking this question well enough, for context, would a Jade Phoenix A with an 8"/14"j movement and a TMM of 1 with JMPS2 use it's TMM of 1 or modified TMM of 4 as the TMM used for the calculation for DFA damage?   
« Last Edit: 30 June 2022, 15:52:25 by Xotl »


  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10626
Re: DFA Damange Under New Charge Rules
« Reply #1 on: 03 June 2022, 08:37:25 »
It's current TMM would be used.  A jumping Jade Phoenix A would have a TMM of 4.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets