Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Aerospace air to air attack control rolls  (Read 734 times)


  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
(Answered) Aerospace air to air attack control rolls
« on: 10 June 2022, 13:21:02 »
So I’ve read through the rules (p185) and the errata. I just need a clarification.

Say two players with one fighter each. A and B. Player a loses the initiative so attacks first. He decides to attack fighter B with his fighter A. They make control rolls.  Both players succeed then fighter A attacks fighter B. Fighter B then has the option of attacking fighter A.

If fighter B counterattacks fighter A during Fighter A’s turn, does that count as his attack phase on player B’s turn? Can player B air to air attack on player A’s turn then on his own turn repeat another air to air attack or ground attack? The example in the errata seems to maybe support that. I just need a sanity check.
« Last Edit: 13 June 2022, 08:01:33 by nckestrel »


  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10621
Re: Aerospace air to air attack control rolls
« Reply #1 on: 10 June 2022, 20:49:07 »
Yes, that counts as fighter B's attack that turn.  Unless it's a unit that has multiple attacks (DropShip, it used the rear ability and split its fire, etc), then it's done with its attack that combat phase.
If fighter B wants to attack a different unit, it must ("save its action") decline to attack fighter A during that engagement.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets