Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Infantry in the Woods  (Read 462 times)

Captain Punka

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 144
(Answered) Infantry in the Woods
« on: 26 May 2022, 09:54:31 »
Movement Cost Table (p. 34) Footnote 3, and
Advanced Terrain Movement Cost Table (p. 137) Footnote 1

"Infantry units reduce Move cost to *enter* this terrain by 1"..."

The word "enter" makes me think that infantry only benefit from the movement reduction on the first 1" of woods that they initially move into.  Once they are in the woods and moving through the woods they no longer benefit from this movement reduction.

Is this the rule as intended?  If instead they are intended to benefit from the movement reduction whenever moving through woods, perhaps it should be worded differently (e.g. "Infantry reduce the Move cost by 1" for each inch moved" or someething along those lines).

« Last Edit: 26 May 2022, 12:58:27 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10585
Re: Infantry in the Woods
« Reply #1 on: 26 May 2022, 10:00:39 »
It’s not just the first 1”.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

Captain Punka

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 144
Re: Infantry in the Woods
« Reply #2 on: 26 May 2022, 10:47:38 »
Thank you, nckestrel!!! :D