Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Multiple Attack Rolls used with Artillery Attacks  (Read 647 times)

Crackerb0x

  • CamoSpecs
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 208
The Multiple Attack Rolls rule (p.175 AS:CE) says "Any time a unit attacks a target, separate attack rolls are made for each point of damage the unit would deliver at that range."

The ARTAC and ARTAIS specials deal 2 damage to anything that is hit under the template (p.47 AS:CE). Does the Multiple Attack Rolls optional rule, with rules as written, roll 2D6 for every unit under the template to see if the damage is applied to them? Or would you roll 2D6 for each point of damage for everything under the template at once?

Also, if the second is true, does that mean the ARTAC and ARTAIS specials can make two separate template attacks for 1 damage each, applying the +1 secondary target modifier for the second?

Finally, how would damage be split for an attack like ARTLT that have separate damage values for the 2" template and 6" template?
« Last Edit: 20 May 2022, 14:27:09 by nckestrel »

Crackerb0x

  • CamoSpecs
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 208
Re: (Researching) Multiple Attack Rolls used with Artillery Attacks
« Reply #1 on: 29 March 2022, 09:50:09 »
Bump.

Crackerb0x

  • CamoSpecs
  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 208
Bump.

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10344
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Added errata today.  Multiple attack rolls only affect weapon attack rolls, and do not affect area effect or physical attacks.
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]