The Multiple Attack Rolls rule (p.175 AS:CE) says "Any time a unit attacks a target, separate attack rolls are made for each point of damage the unit would deliver at that range."
The ARTAC and ARTAIS specials deal 2 damage to anything that is hit under the template (p.47 AS:CE). Does the Multiple Attack Rolls optional rule, with rules as written, roll 2D6 for every unit under the template to see if the damage is applied to them? Or would you roll 2D6 for each point of damage for everything under the template at once?
Also, if the second is true, does that mean the ARTAC and ARTAIS specials can make two separate template attacks for 1 damage each, applying the +1 secondary target modifier for the second?
Finally, how would damage be split for an attack like ARTLT that have separate damage values for the 2" template and 6" template?