Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Occupied Woods Terrain 1.5" Face Off  (Read 365 times)


  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
(Answered) Occupied Woods Terrain 1.5" Face Off
« on: 13 March 2023, 12:41:51 »
Very simple straight forward question. Two mechs, in woods, facing off against each other at 1.5". Mech "A" shooting at mech "B", does he include a +1 modifier for the woods? I believe the rules tell me the answer is yes because both mechs are "occupying" woods. So, both mechs get a +1 attack modifier when calculating their attack on the other mech. Since both mechs are at 2" or less from each other there is no intervening woods but, both mechs are still considered to be occupying woods. However, there seems to be some differing opinions in our group.
« Last Edit: 27 March 2023, 10:45:32 by nckestrel »


  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10760
Re: Occupied Woods Terrain 1.5" Face Off
« Reply #1 on: 27 March 2023, 10:45:16 »
The attacker treats the intervening woods up to 2" out from the attacker's occupied woods does not affect target occupied woods at all.
If the target occupies woods, attacking the target will get the woods modifier. Regardless of attacker occupied woods.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets