Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Sprint and charge  (Read 643 times)

Sato

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
(Answered) Sprint and charge
« on: 16 December 2020, 20:10:32 »
Hi!

I'm newbie. I just finished my first AS:CE game and I have a question:

The SPRINTING rule says: "A sprinting unit may not make attacks." This include also the charge special attack?

Can I declare a charge, sprint (moving 1.5 times my movement) and make mov*1.5*size / 8 damage?


Thanks!
« Last Edit: 16 December 2020, 20:21:29 by Sato »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9512
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Re: Sprint and charge
« Reply #1 on: 16 December 2020, 20:15:36 »
A charge is an attack.  You can’t sprint and charge.
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]

Sato

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Sprint and charge
« Reply #2 on: 16 December 2020, 20:20:21 »
It seems so good to be true  :-[

Thanks for the fast reply.