Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Transport + Infantry Formations - Commander's Edition  (Read 190 times)

Holland

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Hello!

Regarding Transport + Infantry Formations (pg. 121).

1.) Can the IS select the Nova bonus ability?  Can the clans select the Mechanized bonus ability?  It would seem so, but the use of the word "Nova" makes me hesitate.

2.) I am correct the transporting units are also eligible for their own formation and any associated bonuses?  For example I could have a Battle Star transport an Elemental Star and the Battle Star would have Lucky (7) and the elemental Star could select a bonus as above in question 1?
« Last Edit: 01 July 2021, 21:15:23 by nckestrel »

Holland

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Transport + Infantry Formations - Commander's Edition
« Reply #1 on: 01 July 2021, 20:49:32 »
Update: Found answer to part 2 (yes).

Just need help with part 1 now.

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9783
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Re: Transport + Infantry Formations - Commander's Edition
« Reply #2 on: 01 July 2021, 20:57:44 »
1. Yes.
"Regardless of the in-universe name given to the organization, any faction may use either of the combined transport and infantry formation rules"
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]