BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Alpha Strike => Topic started by: Richard S. on 21 July 2022, 18:24:26

Title: (Answered) What counts as a vehicle formation?
Post by: Richard S. on 21 July 2022, 18:24:26
The Battle Lance description says that "vehicle formations" need to have two pairs of identical vehicles to qualify. Is a vehicle formation just any formation that includes vehicles, a formation entirely made of vehicles, or something else I'm missing? I'd like to make a battle lance consisting of two vehicles and two mechs, but I'm not sure if that's legal.
Title: Re: What counts as a vehicle formation?
Post by: nckestrel on 22 July 2022, 13:49:57
If you include any vehicles, it's a vehicle formation.  For the Battle Lance, that means a minimum of four vehicles.  You have to put two pairs, so you can't put a single, two or three vehicles in a Battle Lance.
For a Level II (6 units), you can do four vehicles (two pairs) and two non-vehicles.
Title: Re: What counts as a vehicle formation?
Post by: Richard S. on 22 July 2022, 14:11:58
Alright, thanks