Register Register

Author Topic: Buying a new laptop to play HBS Battletech  (Read 574 times)

MoleMan

• Master Sergeant
Buying a new laptop to play HBS Battletech
« on: 16 August 2021, 00:58:44 »
Hey all, as in the title, if I buy a laptop to meet the recommended specs of HBS Battletech, is it going to run ok? Does anyone have experience? Or has the dlc pushed the resources needed up? I seem to remember cities were a particular drain.

I'm a student with a new baby so money is a little tight, I don't want to buy one if it runs like crap, I already have a laptop for that 😄

MoleMan

• Master Sergeant
Re: Buying a new laptop to play HBS Battletech
« Reply #1 on: 16 August 2021, 00:59:27 »
Oh and ideally it'd play MW5!

elf25s

• Major
« Reply #2 on: 16 August 2021, 07:04:59 »
basic? you will need something with a ssd with minimum 4mbs and up transfer speed at least 12 to 16 gb high frequency ram that matches the ssd  for screen 75 refresh and up
storage on ssd at least 500gb and up alien ware starts at about 1200 to 1300 and up and for proccessor at minimum something with I5 intel proccessor or I7
something with dedicated vid card not build in graphics card at least at 4gb (nvidi recommended since they always keep their patches and updates to date)btw intel chips have tendency to eat power a bit more if you are concerned about battery life bit that comes with performance and depending on bios you can adjust that in bios in newer machines
you sure cannot out run death...but sure as hell you can make that bastard work for it!

MoleMan

• Master Sergeant
« Reply #3 on: 17 August 2021, 03:51:56 »
Wow, 1200 and up :D I guess I'm not playing this game then!!

BATTLEMASTER

• Lieutenant
  • Lego Hellbringers are tougher than the real thing!
    • MegaMek Project
« Reply #4 on: 17 August 2021, 07:35:58 »