Register Register

Author Topic: MWO Weekend Event Queue  (Read 445 times)

martian

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 8298
MWO Weekend Event Queue
« on: 29 September 2022, 23:12:09 »


Starts: Friday, September 30th 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm UTC
Ends: Monday, October 3rd 1am PST/4am EST/8am UTC

Weekend Event Queue

martian

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 8298
Re: MWO Weekend Event Queue
« Reply #1 on: 10 October 2022, 14:49:37 »
I laughed when I read "15 minutes allocated for the Locust game". My Locust games lasted about two or three minutes.  :)

Cyc

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2591
    • CycKath at DeviantArt
Re: MWO Weekend Event Queue
« Reply #2 on: 10 October 2022, 17:50:35 »
Some of the choices for this and even previous events were a bit off. Here's hoping they start ramping up events and event queue now that comp is done.

martian

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 8298
Re: MWO Weekend Event Queue
« Reply #3 on: 11 October 2022, 13:35:31 »
Some of the choices for this and even previous events were a bit off. Here's hoping they start ramping up events and event queue now that comp is done.
1) I dislike having to play on just one map. TTC? Okay, this was an exception, since PGI wanted to show off their new map. It was understandable. But why force the players to play on one well-known map such Vitric Station for the most of the time?

2) I dislike having to play just one chassis for extended periods of time:
Event phase 1: 8 hours, UrbanMech only.
Event phase 2: 8 hours, UrbanMech only.
Event phase 3: 8 hours, UrbanMech only.

Fortunately, the Quick Play was still open during those events.

 

Register