BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

BattleTech Player Boards => Fan Designs and Rules => Topic started by: Daryk on 27 July 2019, 04:01:52

Title: Index of Daryk's AToW Tweaks
Post by: Daryk on 27 July 2019, 04:01:52
Now seems like a good time to collect all these threads in one place.

First Principles (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=56370.0)

Specific Weapons
The AR+ Auto-Rifle (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=58726.0)
The Intek+ Laser Rifle (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=62761.0)
The Intek Pulse Laser Rifle (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/intek-pulse-laser-rifle/)
Federated Barret M42B Shenanigans (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/yet-more-m42b-shenanigans/)
Lancelot Mk VI Sniper Rifle (Rabid Fox model) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/lancelot-mk-vi-sniper-rifle/)
Tech Manual Errata Shenanigans (nerfs most of the above; also includes an "Aliens" Pulse Rifle knock off at post #37) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/5-56-lives!/)
De-nerfing Infantry Blazers (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/de-nerfing-infantry-blazers/)
Support Laser (Medium) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/support-laser-medium-is/)
Post-Shrapnel Support Lasers (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/post-shrapnel-laser-support-weapons/)

Weapon Classes
Machine Guns (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=55497.0) (Now with Semi-Portable Autocannons!)
Grenade Launchers (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=56530.0)
Mortars (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=59692.0)
"Discount" Weapons and Armor (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=65441.0)
Thermobaric Weapons (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=65766.0)
Adjusting Reload Factor (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=59236.0)
Shrapnel Issue #1 Sniper Rifles in TW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=69615.0)
Shrapnel Issue #3 Pistols in TW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/shrapnel-issue-3-pistols-for-tw/)
Shrapnel Issue #5 Sub-Machine Guns in TW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/shrapnel-issue-5-smgs-for-tw/)
Shrapnel Issue #7 Combat Shotguns in TW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/shrapnel-issue-7-combat-shotguns-for-tw/)
Shrapnel Issue #9 Laser Pistols in TW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/shrapnel-issue-9-laser-pistols/)
Shrapnel Issue #9 Laser Rifles in TW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/shrapnel-issue-9-laser-rifles-for-tw/)

Other Gear
Long Range Field Communicator (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=63973.0)
Power Packs (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=55728.0)
Rations (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=65882.0)
Skin Suits (inspired by Cannonshop) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/real-spacer-skin-suits/)
Asteroid Survival Kits (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/asteroid-survival-kits/)

Character Creation
Character Creation Excel Spreadsheet, v4.6 (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=52309.0)
Rockjack Affiliation (non-Terran Belters) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/rockjack-affiliation/)
Shipwrecked Stage 4 Module (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=66920.0)
Spacer Life Stage 4 Module ("Civilian Job" for Spacers) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/spacer-life-stage-4-module/)
Command and Staff College (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=65879.0)
Staff Tour Stage 4 Module (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=68029.0)
Faction Military Academies (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=66921.0)
Infantry SPAs (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=59999.0)
Ship's Crew Field (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=65246.0)
Gun Kata Skill (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=67143.0)
Expanded Transit Disorientation Syndrome (TDS) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=69267.0)
AToW Trait Point Costs for Belter Augmentations (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/atow-trait-point-costs-for-belter-augmentations/)

Other
Exploding 2d6 (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=55791.0)
Herb's AToW Companion page 170-171 Errata (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=23279.msg637725#msg637725)
Conversion Table for AToW Scale Weapons to TW Damage (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/fixing-the-atow-companion-conversion-to-tw-for-mech-weapons/msg1709504/#msg1709504)
Campaign Operations Pay Scale Discussion (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=59870.0)
Campaign Operations Infantry Spare Parts Correction (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=53442.msg1499474#msg1499474)
Rules Question on Belter Augmentations in AToW (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=64669.0)
Small Arms Ammunition (getting from 2/3 to 4/4 damage) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/small-arms-ammunition/)

Other Scale Stuff

TW Weapons and Equipment
The Blazer Cannon Manifesto (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/the-blazer-cannon-as-an-ac20-replacement-in-3025/)
Remote Weapon Stations (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/remote-weapon-stations-rws/)
IS Micro Laser (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/why-not-the-is-micro-laser/)
IS Mirco Pulse Laser (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/why-not-2-the-is-micro-pulse-laser/)
Even Lighter Gauss Rifles (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/even-lighter-gauss-rifles/50/)
Laser Arrays (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/laser-arrays/)
Laser Arrays for IS Advanced Tech Lasers (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/laser-arrays-for-is-advanced-tech-lasers/)
Integrated Electronics and Sensor Suites for BA (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/integrated-electronics-and-sensor-suites-iess/)
BA SATCOM Suite (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/ba-satcom-suite/)
Replacing AC/5s with AC/2s in 3025 (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/replacing-ac5s-with-ac2s-in-3025/)
Alternate Prototype Double Heat Sinks (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/alternate-prototype-double-heat-sinks/)
Alternate Rules for Transport Bays (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/another-crack-at-transport-bays/)
Rifle Cannon Math (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/rifle-cannon-math/)
'Mech Mortar/1s as "Under Barrel Grenade Launchers" (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/mech-scale-under-barrel-grenade-launchers/)
Inner Sphere "Light" ECM suites (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/light-ecm-suites/)
Thumper Integrated Artillery System (TIAS) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/thumper-integrated-artillery-system-tias/)

Units
The Double Deuce II/II-σ [3053] (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/non-canon-units/the-double-deuce-iiii-i-(3053)-toe/)
The Wolf Skinners [3024] (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/non-canon-units/the-wolf-skinners-3024/)
Glenmora Planetary Militia [3030s] (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/non-canon-units/glenmora-planetary-militia-post-4th-sw/)
Forza Deici di Galatea [3035] (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/non-canon-units/forza-deici-di-galatea-3035/)
Baronies of Foxhaven [Curated for Liam's Ghost] (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/non-canon-units/baronies-of-foxhaven/)
ComStar Level I Field Artillery [For Worktroll] (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/non-canon-units/comstar-level-i-field-artillery/)
CampOps Infantry Company with Organic Support (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/organically-supported-infantry-company/)
AAA Security (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/general-roleplaying/looking-for-locals-or-online-players-for-an-rpg-adventure/msg1571415/#msg1571415)

Story/Game Threads
The Double Deuce (Departure from Campoleone) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-fiction/re-the-smoking-hot-dustoff-questions-choices-and-stories/)
The Double Deuce OOC Discussion Thread (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/general-roleplaying/double-deuce-iiii-3053-discussion-thread/)
The Double Deuce (Outbound from Campoleone and on Astrokaszy) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/general-roleplaying/the-double-deuce-iiii-i-(3053)/150/)
The Double Deuce (Astrokaszian Defectors) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/general-roleplaying/double-deuce-iiii-3053-astrokaszy/)
The Wolf Skinners (on Astrokaszy... the past is prologue!  "This is the Way the World Ends") (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-fiction/this-is-the-way-the-world-ends-wolf-skinners-3024/)

'Mech Designs
JagdPanther (Panther with Thumper Artillery Cannon) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/jagdpanther-pnt-8tac/)
Arturion (jumping Centurion with a Thumper) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/arturion-3025-centurion-variant/)
Thumpback (Hunchback with a Thumper) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/thumpback-by-request/)
Marik Civil War Special Hunchback (Blazer Cannon!) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/marik-civil-war-special-hunchback/)
AC/2 Rifleman (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/ac2-rifleman/)
Thumper Artillery Cannon Archer (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/thumper-artillery-cannon-archer/)
Small Laser Battery Archer (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/arc-2d-all-the-small-lasers/)
Dervish Blackjack (Mediums and Armor instead of SRM-2s) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/dv-6bj-dervish-blackjack/)
Budget Wasp (15 tons, Commercial Armor, RL-10) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/design-challenge-mechs-for-a-rebooted-succession-war/msg1387332/#msg1387332)
Small Laser Griffin (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/small-laser-griffin/)
Chicken Hawk Scout Hunter (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/chicken-hawk-scout-hunter/)
SnACback, a Hunchback with a Sniper Artillery Cannon in 3014 (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/snacback/)
LTAC Zeus in 3015, with a 3022+ variant with Prototype Freezers (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/ltac-zeus-78117/)
WVR-6DT, a Davion Wolverine with a Thumper Cannon and DHS (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/wvr-6dt/)
DRG-1T, a Dragon with a Thumper Cannon in 3015 (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battlemechs/tac-dragon/)

Aerospace Designs (some with deck plans)
Lucifer R21 Upgrade (3054 with ALL the Small Lasers) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/lcf-r21-upgrade-3054/)
Manatee 'Mech Carrier Deck Plans (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/manatee-deck-plans/)
Mark VII Landing Craft (and Egret variant) Deck Plans (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/mark-vii-landing-craft-deck-plans/)
Quickzell Dropship with Main Bay Deck Plan (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/quickzell-dropship-name-credit-to-hellraiser/)
Pack Burro "ASF" (for Worktroll) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/pack-burro-asf/)
Lothian TRB-D39 Thunderbird Variant (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/lothian-thunderbird-variant-trb-d39/)
Cheap 5-ton Conventional Fighter (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/quickcell-enters-the-conventional-fighter-market/)
LLS Light Guard (modified Aquila for Vehrec's game) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-fiction/the-lostech-draft-collaborative-storytelling-apply-within!/msg1695227/#msg1695227)

Combat Vehicle Designs
PPC Scorpion (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/yet-another-ppc-scorpion/)
An upgraded PPC Scorpion (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/an-upgraded-ppc-scorpion-ratel/)
Medium (15 ton) APCs (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/medium-apcs/)
Hobgoblin (AC/20 Goblin, plus other variants and ART by Plog!) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/the-hobgoblin-a-dirtbag-militia-design/)
Royal Goblin (Fusion powered Star League design) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/royal-goblin/)
SLDF Goblin (Fusion powered, but no "advanced" tech) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/sldf-goblin/)
Fuel Cell Goblin (for Giovanni Blasini) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/proposed-goblin-chassis-for-gio-s-niops-idea/)
Edge of Tomorrow Quad Tilt Rotor PA(L) Carrier (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/edge-of-tomorrow-quad-tilt-rotor-pa-l-carrier/)
Lothian J. Edgar Variants (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/lothian-j-edgar-variants-sw-era/)
Sea Wolf (15 ton sub) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/sea-wolf-submersible/)
Damascene Scimitar (Thumper Artillery Cannon) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/damascene-scimitar/)
Hisan IFV (Saracen/Scimitar/Saladin family) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/hisan-ifv/)
Sutra (Blazer Saladin) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/sutra-blazer-saladin/)
Qaws (AA Scimitar) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/qaws-hovertank-aa-scimitar/)
Onager SP Thumper (Wheeled) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/onager-sp-thumper/)
LTAC Hover Tank (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/what-a-saladin-wants-to-be-when-it-grows-up/msg1691063/#msg1691063)
Mini-StuG (Heavy Wheeled APC w/Thumper Artillery Cannon) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/mini-stug/)
Micro-StuG (15-ton, 3/5 Thumper Artillery Cannon) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/micro-stug-it-actually-fits!/)
Pole Cat (Fusion Ferret) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/combat-vehicles/pole-cat-fusion-ferret/)

Battle Armor Designs
Nighthawk PA(L) Variants (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/nighthawk-mk-xxvxxvi-pa(l)/)
My response to Cannonshop's design challenge that resulted in the Wild Hunt (BA mounted on quad BA) (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/battle-armor/hypothetical-try-again-design-challenge/msg1681404/#msg1681404)

Other
What if KF Physics didn't make Fusion drives magical? (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/jumpships-yes-dropships-no/)
Alternate Small Craft Design Rules (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/general-discussion/battletech-how-and-what-would-you-change/msg161586/#msg161586)
Jump Core Diameter Discussion (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/aerospace/canon-jump-core-diameters/)
VTOLs on the Low Altitude Map (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-designs-rules/vtols-on-the-low-altitude-map/)
Fan Fiction Tribble #725: More Taurian than Taurians (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-fiction/battletech-fanfiction-tribble-emporium-2-0-expanded-premises!/msg1756799/#msg1756799)
Shrapnel Links on DriveThruRPG (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/ask-the-lead-developers/shrapnel-on-dtrpg/msg1820072/#msg1820072)

Other People's Useful Stuff
Worktroll's 3025 Successor State Army Reports (https://bg.battletech.com/forums/fan-articles/army-reports-3025-fwlm-dcms-affs-lcaf-and-ccaf!/)