BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

BattleTech Game Systems => Ground Combat => Topic started by: Natasha Kerensky on 26 September 2020, 22:17:07

Title: Omnivehicles Firing With External Battle Armor
Post by: Natasha Kerensky on 26 September 2020, 22:17:07

Omnimechs can only fire their arm-mounted weapons when carrying mechanized battle armor.  Omnimechs can only fire their torso-mounted weapons after the battle armor is deployed.

So what can an _omnivehicle_ fire when carrying mechanized battle armor externally?

Only weapons in the turret?  Front-mounted weapons?  Nothing?  Everything?

If there’s a rule on this, can someone clue-by-four me with the reference?

Thx much for the assist.
Title: Re: Omnivehicles Firing With External Battle Armor
Post by: nckestrel on 26 September 2020, 22:51:16
Total Warfare p226, Attacks by Carrying Units.

EDIT: Also, your comments on omnimechs is not entirely correct. Same section.  Unless it's a 6 suit squad of battle armor, the center torso can still fire for example.
Title: Re: Omnivehicles Firing With External Battle Armor
Post by: Natasha Kerensky on 26 September 2020, 23:03:30

Got it now.  Thx, Nick.

Mods can close this thread.

Title: Re: Omnivehicles Firing With External Battle Armor
Post by: Hellraiser on 30 September 2020, 18:55:05
EDIT: Also, your comments on omnimechs is not entirely correct. Same section.  Unless it's a 6 suit squad of battle armor, the center torso can still fire for example.
I think that is probably a memory of older rule set by NK, because, I'm pretty sure prior to TW, they couldn't use any weapons on the Torso no matter the # of suits.