Author Topic: (Answered) CASE II and BV Calculations  (Read 1613 times)

ELH_Firemane

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 39
(Answered) CASE II and BV Calculations
« on: 30 January 2022, 11:07:38 »
I know the topic of CASE II has been errata'd before and I read those conversations before I posted.  I didn't see where this question was addressed but I apologize in advance if this is a Duh! question.

For BV calcs, the rule from Tac Ops Errata:
No reduction is made to the Defensive Battle Rating for ammunition or Gauss weapons mounted in the same location as CASE II, or one location out per the Damage Transfer Diagram (excepting the legs).

If an Inner Sphere mech has an XL engine , CASE II in the CT, and ammo in a side torso, would the exploding ammo penalty not count for the side torso ammo even though it would take the mech 'out' if that ammo went off?  Admittedly, that is lousy design but just for clarification, I thought I would ask. 
« Last Edit: 02 September 2023, 01:27:37 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11624
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) CASE II and BV Calculations
« Reply #1 on: 02 September 2023, 01:27:30 »
While this is a technical loophole of sorts, no BV reduction is made for such a sub-optimal design.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0