Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Stacking in a free for all pg 57  (Read 782 times)

JamesPryde

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Star Captain James Pryde
(Answered) Stacking in a free for all pg 57
« on: 09 August 2023, 08:42:32 »
If there are more then 2 sides i.e. a Solaris free for all we played had over 9 players w/ an objective point that at end of turn would net the player in it 1 point. How many units could actually be in the hex total? Also if each player had 2 units does that change the total?
« Last Edit: 21 August 2023, 01:15:44 by Xotl »
Star Captain James Pryde
Black Eagle Trinary

Major "Jumpin'" Jack Damien
Jack's Jesters

CDT #1186

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11624
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Stacking in a free for all pg 57
« Reply #1 on: 21 August 2023, 01:15:38 »
Whether there are 2 sides or 20, stacking rules do not change.

A hex can only ever contain 4 ground units.  No more than 2 of those 4 can be from the same "side".  And only 1 of those 4 can be a mech.  (This is per elevation level, so it would be possible to add VTOL/WiGE units.)
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0