Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Multiple attack rolls - natural 12  (Read 687 times)

TurkinaBoi

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
(Answered) Multiple attack rolls - natural 12
« on: 11 September 2023, 06:55:32 »
Page 175, do all dice in attack rolls "participate" in determining a critical hit when 12 is rolled? Or should one 2d6 set be designated before the roll as the one that may result in a critical hit? We want to play by the official tournament rules, and this is one of the rules that is used there, but we cannot agree about how the natural 12 rolls are treated in the official tournament rulings. We know the number of criticals is limited to one per attack per target, but it seems to be increasing the chance of rolling criticals significantly if all attack rolls participate.
« Last Edit: 11 September 2023, 11:17:58 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11000
Re: Multiple attack rolls - natural 12
« Reply #1 on: 11 September 2023, 11:14:59 »
Yes, all.
That's why the rule on p175 states "the natural 12 rule may only result in a maximum of one critical hit per target". Because you can roll multiple 12s that trigger the natural 12 rule.
Yes it does increase the chance of criticals from natural 12s.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets