Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Heavy Gauss Rifle PSRs and taking damage  (Read 424 times)

logion567

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
(Answered) Heavy Gauss Rifle PSRs and taking damage
« on: 12 November 2023, 20:46:18 »
on Page 136 of total Warfare, the Heavy Gauss Rifle entry states that the Piloting Skill Roll modifier for weight class does not stack with itself, so shooting Two HGR while moving in a Assault Mech doesn't make it Two -2 PSRs. Does this also apply to any other rolls that may be required such as from damage. I.E. Should you shoot 2 Heavy Gauss rifles and take 20+ damage that turn, do you make Three PSRs at +0 to the Target Number, or do you make Two PSRs at +0 and one PSR at +1?
« Last Edit: 17 November 2023, 14:50:17 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11624
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Heavy Gauss Rifle PSRs and taking damage
« Reply #1 on: 17 November 2023, 14:50:10 »
Only PSR penalties are cumulative.  Anything that causes a PSR with a negative modifier does not transfer that modifier over to other PSRs required in the same phase.  This will be errata.  Thanks.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0