Author Topic: Introduce Yourself!  (Read 2665 times)

Mackie

• Recruit
Introduce Yourself!
« on: 14 November 2017, 08:17:49 »
Hi All, I'm new to Battletech.
This Battletech thing is so exciting I just couldn't give it up. It just gets in your blood or something; I don't know.

Sartris

• Codex Conditor
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • Cap’n-Generalissimost
    • Master Unit List
Re: Introduce Yourself!
« Reply #1 on: 14 November 2017, 09:56:51 »
battletech is happy to have you.

we specialize in being overwhelmingly helpful so don't be shy about asking questions  :)

You bought the box set and are ready to expand your bt experience. Now what? | Modern Sourcebook Index | FASA Sourcebook Index | Print on Demand Index
Equipment Reference Cards | DIY Pilot Cards | PaperTech Mech and Vehicle Counters

Interviewer: Since you’ve stopped making art, how do you spend your time?
Paul Chan Breathers: Oh, I’m a breather. I’m a respirateur. Isn’t that enough?

Mackie

• Recruit
« Reply #2 on: 14 November 2017, 10:02:18 »
First question?

How do I make counters for Alpha Strike and Unit Cards? I have a unit card for the Mackie, but not a counter. I am more interested in the table-top wargaming aspect of Battletech, however I am interested in the role-playing aspect more for lore. The novels are great too. I am reading the Sword and the Dagger. All I have to say is WOW!!!
This Battletech thing is so exciting I just couldn't give it up. It just gets in your blood or something; I don't know.

JadeHellbringer

• Easily Bribed Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Colonel
  • Third time this week!
« Reply #3 on: 14 November 2017, 10:08:53 »
Welcome aboard!

When you say you need 'counters', we're talking paper? I would suggest, if you want your games to look spiffy, going with miniatures. Iron Wind Metals is the official maker of Battletech miniatures- in fact, this seems right up your alley...

http://ironwindmetals.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6659