Author Topic: A new world  (Read 4123 times)

Blacknova

• Bullet Magnet
  • Captain
  • I am Thomas Hogarth's Love Child
    • The Kapteyn Universe
A new world
« on: 26 February 2011, 18:21:54 »
Been playing with fractal terrains, exporting to a 3D package to make the sphere and then dumping it all into GIMP to produce the final image.

This is my first attempt at a world in space, called Exeter, later named Nirvana, home of the Wolverines in my Alterate Clans, which can be found here http://ourbattletech.com/building-a-story-alternate-clans-part-i .

The view is looking back across the planet towrds the Kerensky Cluster.
Dedicated to committing viciously gratuitous bastardy of the first order.

Unofficial LD for 2 seconds - It was a glorious moment!

"They can bring it. We fought off an army of guys who wore 20 pound decorative brass shoulder pauldrons. I'm not afraid of the Disney Land mascot brigade" - MadCapellan, in reference to the Confederation possibly facing the Clans.

Dragon Cat

• Lieutenant Colonel
  • Not Dead Until I Say So
Re: A new world
« Reply #1 on: 26 February 2011, 18:37:17 »
This reminds me of what I envisioned my AU Clan Nova Cat's Homeworld - New Barcella to look like cool.
My three main Alternate Timeline with Thanks fan-fiction threads are in the links below. I'm always open to suggestions or additions to be incorporated so if you feel you wish to add something feel free. There's non-canon units, equipment, people, events, erm... Solar Systems spread throughout so please enjoy

https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php/topic,20515.0.html - Part 1

https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php/topic,52013.0.html - Part 2

https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php/topic,79196.0.html - Part 3

Snake Eyes

• Lieutenant
  • I am here to keep the peace
« Reply #2 on: 26 February 2011, 19:32:38 »
 :o That is way cool.

Blacknova

• Bullet Magnet
  • Captain
    • The Kapteyn Universe
« Reply #3 on: 27 February 2011, 20:11:53 »