Author Topic: New PDF issues  (Read 1901 times)

wolfspider

• Warrant Officer
New PDF issues
« on: 14 January 2019, 19:23:20 »
During the last half of 2018 I down loaded the the following PDFs to my IPad
1st Succession Wars, 2nd Succession Wars and Shattfred Fortress and all 3 take so long to load that it is not even worth the time to try and read them. Has anyone else experienced this same issue? The smaller PDFs that have released through the holidays have opened fine but the newer books are very frustrating! Does anyone have a fix for it?
I may have a low amount of posts but I have a PHD in Battletech and mechs older then most people on this board!

Daryk

• Lieutenant General
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: New PDF issues
« Reply #1 on: 14 January 2019, 19:39:24 »
I don't have those problems on a regular desktop.  1st SW is only 28MB, while 2nd SW is 74MB, but both open fine for me.

Sartris

• Codex Conditor
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • Kid in the puddle eating mud of CGL contributors
    • Master Unit List
« Reply #2 on: 14 January 2019, 19:40:28 »
The only one that gives me issues is IntOps

You bought the box set and are ready to expand your bt experience. Now what? | Modern Sourcebook Index | FASA Sourcebook Index | Print on Demand Index
Equipment Reference Cards | DIY Pilot Cards | PaperTech Mech and Vehicle Counters

Interviewer: Since you’ve stopped making art, how do you spend your time?
Paul Chan Breathers: Oh, I’m a breather. I’m a respirateur. Isn’t that enough?

AdmiralObvious

• Master Sergeant
« Reply #3 on: 14 January 2019, 20:23:23 »
I'm not having any issue with any of my PDFs. Int Ops is fine for me as well. Could try redownloading them and see if that helps? Maybe try a different PDF viewer? I know Adobe was pretty awful with most of my PDFs until I switched to Sumatra.

Sartris

• Codex Conditor
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • Kid in the puddle eating mud of CGL contributors
    • Master Unit List