Author Topic: Talk to me about: Protomechs (BT and AS)  (Read 3440 times)

nova_dew

• Lieutenant
Talk to me about: Protomechs (BT and AS)
« on: 12 October 2022, 08:45:28 »
Soo I am interested in the little things, but as a Bears player mostly, I have no experience with them, and anything on the forum is 11 years old now, what are they like in BT and in AS?
A member of Clan Ghost Bears Legal Team

AlphaMirage

• Major
Re: Talk to me about: Protomechs (BT and AS)
« Reply #1 on: 12 October 2022, 08:55:15 »
Well the rules haven't really changed since then and no new ones have been introduced. Protomechs can be nasty little pack hunters particularly if they are in a city or restricted environment where they can easily take cover from their bigger foes and outmaneuver them in order to get that all important rear shot. They are also good for objective play as the active probe equipped ones are very effective scouts compared to their proper Battlemech cousins.

Natasha Kerensky

• Major
  • Queen of Spades, First Lady of Death, Black Widow
"Ah, yes.  The belle dame sans merci.  The sweet young thing who will blast your nuts off.  The kitten with a whip.  That mystique?"
"Slavish adherence to formal ritual is a sign that one has nothing better to think about."
"Variety is the spice of battle."
"I've fought in... what... a hundred battles, a thousand battles?  It could be a million as far as I know.  I've fought for anybody who offered a decent contract and a couple who didn't.  And the universe is not much different after all that.  I could go on fighting for another hundred years and it would still look the same."
"I'm in mourning for my life."
"Those who break faith with the Unity shall go down into darkness."

Colt Ward

• Lieutenant General
  • Gott Mit Uns
    • Merc Periphery Guide- Bakunin
« Reply #3 on: 17 October 2022, 10:10:53 »