Author Topic: (Answered) Minimal Damage, Multiple Attack Rolls Rule, and Damage Modification  (Read 1292 times)

CReller

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 19
In games using the MAR rule, for units with 0* damage gaining additional damage from a source such as being in the rear arc or shooting at a target that has been NARCed how are the damage rolls calculated?

Does it work as per the Damage Modifiers section of the MAR rule (ending up with 2 pairs of dice), but with the caveat that a single set of dice would be noted to be the 0* damage for the Minimal Damage rule?

I just want to make sure I'm performing the interaction properly when I play.
« Last Edit: 14 September 2023, 13:52:16 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11045
Re: Minimal Damage, Multiple Attack Rolls Rule, and Damage Modification
« Reply #1 on: 14 September 2023, 13:38:04 »
Yes.
The 0* would be rolled as one attack roll, and then the 1d6 rolled to see if it does damage.
The +1 from rear/NARC/etc would be another attack roll, and no 1d6 roll for damage.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

 

Register