Author Topic: (Answered) Command Lance formation SPA  (Read 1293 times)


  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3956
(Answered) Command Lance formation SPA
« on: 20 September 2023, 14:28:38 »
On pg 120 of AS:CE are the rules for the Command Lance formation.

Question:  can the designated Command unit that gets the Tactical Genius SPA also be one of the 50% of units that get Antagonizer, Blood Stalker, Combat Intuition, etc etc?

To put it another way, could a Command Unit that has the Tactical Genius SPA to reroll initiative also have Combat Intuition, for example?
« Last Edit: 02 October 2023, 09:29:26 by nckestrel »


  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11045
Re: Command Lance formation SPA
« Reply #1 on: 20 September 2023, 15:11:36 »
Yes, there is no requirement that the unit's the get the other SPAs from Command Lance _not_ be the commander. So you can assign the commander one of those, and then the commander gets the Tactical Genius SPA as well.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets