Author Topic: Von Rhors: To Sculpt or not to Sculpt.  (Read 4657 times)

JPArbiter

• Captain
  • Podcasting Monkey
    • Arbitration Studios, your last word in battletech talk
Von Rhors: To Sculpt or not to Sculpt.
« on: 26 May 2011, 14:51:16 »
Hey Guys,

I am wanting to test the waters a bit for when fan funding reopens (again!) later in life.  I dig the Von Rhors mech, it has similar capabilities to the Dragon but to me is much more aesthetically pleasing.  normally that means stuffing money in a jar till I have enough to fan fund it solo, but I also have this really bad habit, since I work in marketing and sales.

I only want to fund things that I am confident would actually be bought by the battletech community.

so I ask this, would you as a miniatures hobbyist purchase Von Rhors miniatures if they were produced?
Host of Arbitration, your last word in Battletech Talk

ShockaTime

• Captain
Re: Von Rhors: To Sculpt or not to Sculpt.
« Reply #1 on: 26 May 2011, 14:59:32 »
Absolutely.

Spirit Never Dies - Second Spirit Chasseurs - Clan Blood Spirit
Raven Alliance

Daishi411

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: 26 May 2011, 16:43:45 »
definitely, i've been hoping for it to be one of the regular releases for a very long time now
"Warriors, not war machines, are the backbone of the Hell's Horses. While others worship the BattleMech as the ultimate weapon, the men and women of this Clan see even this awesome piece of technology as the tool it is. We have held to this philosophy since the days of our first Khan, who knew that the value of the common soldier far outstripped the brute force of the BattleMech. It is one reason our Clan possesses fewer mechs than most, and has led many to underestimate our fierceness and courage. Our survival against all challengers when others have fallen proves the folly of such arrogance, and testifies to the wisdom of our founders."
- saKhan Tanya Delaurel