Author Topic: IO: When I detach a unit from a formation, I have to rework the sheet?  (Read 256 times)

Mostro Joe

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 464
In Interstellar Operations: Battleforce there is the very good system Strategic Battleforce.

In that rules system, I see that I can detach a unit from a formation. That unit will move and attack at the same moment of the parent formation it left.

When a unit detach from a formation, I have to rework the record sheet of the formation? For an exemple the main formation can lose the Indirect Fire ability or the Recon ability if the unit that confered that ability is now detached.

A detached unit can stay at every distance from the parent formation? Or there is a maximum distance that must be respected? The rules, it seems, do  not say that.
« Last Edit: 29 February 2024, 03:58:59 by Mostro Joe »

 

Register