Author Topic: 1st BA design attempt ... did I do this right?  (Read 4635 times)

Wolf72

• Captain
1st BA design attempt ... did I do this right?
« on: 31 October 2012, 19:26:05 »
right then, this is my first try at any BA/PA(L).  Not to concerned with overall effectiveness, since it's meant to represent an early combat armor ... and iirc you can fit four of these in a 1 ton BA bay (at least I read that somewhere ... I thought)

Strider Powered Armor
Mass: 250kg
chassis: 80kg

Ground Movement: 2 [60m] @ 25kg
Armor Factor: 2 @ 100kg

Slots: RA/LA 2/2, body 2
RA: Armored Glove
LA: Armored Glove, Support Weapon Mount (3.5 kg = 50% of weapon weight)

Equipment
RA: Sonic Stunner (.07 dmg) @ .6 kg,
      3 Ammo [20] @ .9 kg

LA: Infantry LMG-support weapon (.49 dmg) @ 7kg
      3 Ammo [45/3] @ 6 kg
      Needler Rifle (.11 dmg) @ 1.5 kg
      2 Ammo [30] @ .48 kg

Body: RL-1 @ 25 kg

remaining weight is .02 kg
"We're caught in the moon's gravitational pull, what do we do?!"

CI KS #1357; Merc KS #9798

"We're sending a squad up."

Sabelkatten

• Lieutenant Colonel
Re: 1st BA design attempt ... did I do this right?
« Reply #1 on: 01 November 2012, 02:40:13 »
As I understand it, after all the errata and counter-errata, infantry weapons don't count as weighting anything at all, but you can only fire one per turn, and you can only carry one in armored gloves, no matter if you have one or two of them.

Also AFAIK the "advanced" transport rule doesn't count the exact weight of the BA, only the weight class. So a 400 kg PA(L) requires the same weight to transport as a 250 kg one.

Wolf72

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: 01 November 2012, 15:06:46 »
so you could carry something, but it wouldn't count against your weight?

in my above example the LMG (a medium infantry support weapon) would still count since it's mounted, but the other two weapons wouldn't since their just some handheld ones?

Lazarus Jaguar

• Captain
  • Stop! Hammer Time!
« Reply #3 on: 01 November 2012, 15:20:10 »