Author Topic: ТО: Planted Fields: intervening vs occupied.  (Read 268 times)

danilapal

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 16
ТО: Planted Fields: intervening vs occupied.
« on: 13 April 2024, 03:05:38 »
According to Planted Fields rule (TO AR p. 36-37) two full hexes of planted fields intervening between the attacker and target impart a +1 to-hit modifier.

According to INTERVENING TERRAIN rule (TW p. 100) Terrain along the LOS between the attacker and the target
that actually lies within the LOS (not including the hexes occupied by the attacker and target) has the potential to be intervening terrain.

But example text below Planted Fields rule in TO AR p. 36-37 says that ’Mech must take into consideration that adjacent planted field hex and the planted field hex the vehicle occupies, so applies a +1 to-hit modifier.

Two questions:

- Does Vehicle occupying Planted Fields hex gains +1 to-hit modifier ?

- What is right? Planted Fields impart a +1 to-hit modifier only for two full intervening hexes or for two full intervening and occupied by the target hexes?

danilapal

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: ТО: Planted Fields: intervening vs occupied.
« Reply #1 on: 13 May 2024, 12:31:44 »
Bump